W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-council@w3.org > November 2015

Natural Language Interfaces for the Web of Data Community Group Launched

From: <public-council@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 17 Nov 2015 12:33:09 +0000
To: "Ricardo Usbeck" <ricardo.usbeck@googlemail.com>,"Martin Voigt" <martin.voigt@ontos.com>,"Elena Cabrio" <elena.cabrio@inria.fr>,"Christina Unger" <cunger@cit-ec.uni-bielefeld.de>,"Sebastian Walter" <swalter@techfak.uni-bielefeld.de>,"Liubov Kovriguina" <lkovriguina@gmail.com>,Cc: public-council@w3.org
Message-Id: <E1ZyfRd-000Dry-Pr@maia.w3.org>
With your support, the Natural Language Interfaces for the Web of Data Community Group has been launched:
  http://www.w3.org/community/nli/

This group was originally proposed on 2015-11-16
by Ricardo Usbeck. The following people supported its
creation: 
      Ricardo Usbeck
      Martin Voigt
      Elena Cabrio
      Christina Unger
      Sebastian Walter
      Liubov Kovriguina
  
To join the group, please use:
 http://www.w3.org/community/nli/join

Please note that supporting a group is different from joining
a group. Supporters must also enroll if they wish to participate.

--------------------
The Natural Language Interfaces for the Web of Data Community Group aims
at analyzing, modelling, unifying and enhancing natural language
interfaces for the Web of Data. The core goal is to improve the
reusability of systems and to increase their quality and performance.
The group will develop diverse modules as well as an unified data
vocabulary and ontology to foster a growing interface landscape. This
includes question answering, information retrieval, keyword search,
answer verbalisation and so on. Furthermore, the Natural-Language
Interfaces for the Web of Data CG will incubate a wide and collaborative
environment for researchers, industrials and practitioners. We hope,
that research as well as industry projects will support and benefit of
this community group’s activity.
--------------------

Thank you,

W3C Community Development Team
Received on Tuesday, 17 November 2015 12:33:35 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 17 November 2015 12:33:36 UTC