W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-comments-wcag20@w3.org > July 2007

Comment LC-1122

From: Gian Sampson-Wild <gian@tkh.com.au>
Date: Fri, 6 Jul 2007 23:39:24 +1000
To: "'Loretta Guarino Reid'" <lorettaguarino@google.com>
Cc: <public-comments-WCAG20@w3.org>
Message-ID: <001f01c7bfd3$14212670$b300a8c0@tkhcomputer>

Comment 95:

Source: http://www.w3.org/mid/001f01c695f9$31b504e0$9288b23a@tkhcomputer
(Issue ID: LC-1122)

Situation B - If an action causes information to be deleted. Providing a
message to the user asking him or her to confirm.: I disagree that this
should be a valid technique. There should be further ability to recover
deleted information

Proposed Change:

Remove this Technique

----------------------------
Response from Working Group:
----------------------------

The working group believes that providing a confirmation is sufficient
before deleting information and has included this option in the success
criterion text.  Not all deletions can be easily reversed. For example, if a
user has placed a hold on an event ticket, deleting that hold may
immediately make that ticket available for purchase by another user. The
action is therefore not reversible if there are then no more tickets
available for purchase.
----------------------------
Response from GSW:
----------------------------
I am happy to close this comment
Received on Friday, 6 July 2007 16:57:48 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 17 October 2017 07:46:01 UTC