W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-canvas-api@w3.org > July to September 2012

Fwd: Editorial team for Canvas 2D Context

From: Charles Pritchard <chuck@jumis.com>
Date: Fri, 03 Aug 2012 09:23:49 -0700
Message-ID: <501BFB15.5090107@jumis.com>
To: Canvas <public-canvas-api@w3.org>
The Canvas 2D Context is gaining a team of editors to guide us toward a 
release. I'm looking forward to it.

-Charles


-------- Original Message --------
Subject: 	Editorial team for Canvas 2D Context
Resent-Date: 	Thu, 02 Aug 2012 17:29:25 +0000
Resent-From: 	public-html@w3.org
Date: 	Thu, 2 Aug 2012 17:28:48 +0000
From: 	Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>
To: 	public-html@w3.org <public-html@w3.org>
CC: 	Rik Cabanier <cabanier@adobe.com>, Eliot Graff 
<Eliot.Graff@microsoft.com>, Jay Munro <jaymunro@microsoft.com>, "Tom 
Wiltzius (wiltzius@google.com)" <wiltzius@google.com>, Travis Leithead 
<travis.leithead@microsoft.com>, Erika Doyle Navara 
<Erika.Doyle@microsoft.com>, Edward O'Connor <eoconnor@apple.com>, 
Silvia Pfeiffer <silviapfeiffer1@gmail.com>, Sam Ruby 
<rubys@intertwingly.net>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, "Philippe 
Le Hegaret (plh@w3.org)" <plh@w3.org>



The HTML WG Chairs have decided to appoint the following editorial team 
for the W3C Canvas 2D context specification:

Canvas 2D Context editorial team (alphabetical order):

- Rik Cabanier

- Eliot Graff

- Jay Munro

- Tom Wiltzius

The Chairs received a large number of applications for the position of 
editor for the Canvas 2D Context specification.  After evaluating all 
the applications, we chose the above editorial team based on the 
individual qualifications of the new editors as well as the combination 
of the individual appointee's qualifications.  We are excited about this 
new editorial team and look forward to working with the new editors.

The Chairs will be convening a meeting next week with the newly 
appointed HTML5 and the Canvas 2D Context editorial teams to assist them 
getting started on their new responsibilities.

Note that the Chairs and W3C Team are also expecting to appoint a 
Technical Editor who will work on the HTML5 and Canvas 2D Context 
editorial teams as a result of the recent W3C job posting.

/paulc

HTML WG co-chair

Paul Cotton, Microsoft Canada

17 Eleanor Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 6A3

Tel: (425) 705-9596 Fax: (425) 936-7329
Received on Friday, 3 August 2012 16:24:12 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 3 August 2012 16:24:13 GMT