W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-automotive-pay@w3.org > June 2018

Automotive Payments (was Re: [Reminder] Data tf call)

From: Ted Guild <ted@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 20 Jun 2018 13:43:57 -0400
Message-ID: <1529516637.6576.132.camel@w3.org>
To: public-automotive-pay <public-automotive-pay@w3.org>
Ian and I have been meeting with some stakeholders and looking for how
to vitalize this effort.  We are meeting with another tomorrow after
our usual biweekly call time to learn about their architecture and
interests.

To be honest there has not been considerable momentum and we are not
seeing alignment with some of the solution providers in this space we
have been talking with on utilizing W3C Web Payments.

Ian has a conflict but I will be on the call tomorrow to answer any
questions and also enlist input on the direction this task force should
take or whether we should suspend the task force.

On Wed, 2018-06-20 at 13:30 -0400, Ted Guild wrote:
> Wrong list, sorry for the confusion.
> 
> On Wed, 2018-06-20 at 12:54 -0400, Ted Guild wrote:
> > Last week we decided to reconvene this Thursday instead of our
> > biweekly
> > cadence. 
> > 
> > The next Auto Data task force call will be tomorrow at 1100 EDT,
> > 1600
> > GMT,
> > 1700 CET, 2030 IST, 2300 CST, 0000 JST/KST, 0800 PDT
> > 
> > https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingdetails.html?year=201
> > 8&;
> > month=6&day=20&hour=15&min=0&sec=0&p1=43&p2=234&p3=37&p4=136&p5=248
> > &p
> > 6=235&p7=33&p8=771
> > 
> > Agenda:
> > 
> > * Consent capture continued
> > 
> > * SPARQL endpoint on VSS
> > 
> > Call coordinates and calendar in private list
> > (access limited to Member or Auto WG/BG)
> > 
> > https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/member-automotive/2018May/0032
> > 
> > IRC web client
> > 
> > http://irc.w3.org/?channel=auto
> > 
> > Wiki
> > 
> > https://www.w3.org/community/autowebplatform/wiki/Data_tf
> > 
-- 
Ted Guild <ted@w3.org>
W3C Automotive Lead
http://www.w3.org
Received on Wednesday, 20 June 2018 17:43:59 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 20 June 2018 17:44:00 UTC