W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-audio@w3.org > October to December 2012

Re: Call for agenda, Audio WG Teleconference 2012-10-17

From: olivier Thereaux <olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk>
Date: Tue, 16 Oct 2012 15:18:51 +0100
Message-Id: <E7841C26-8C30-47C4-88D7-F7216F0EFF24@bbc.co.uk>
To: "public-audio@w3.org Group" <public-audio@w3.org>
Hello,

Our next group teleconference will be held tomorrow, noon Boston Time.
(That's 9AM SF, 5PM London, 6PM CET, Midnight Shanghai and 5AM+1D Auckland)

All logistical details are on the wiki, as usual:
http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/wiki/Main_Page#Meetings

Don't forget to send regrets if you know you will not be able to attend.
Participants in Asia-Oceania timezones are obviously excused...

Proposed agenda:

* Publishing FPWD of MIDI spec
Have a read-through before the teleconf if you haven't yet:
http://dvcs.w3.org/hg/audio/raw-file/tip/midi/specification.html

* Web Audio API: AudioParam Automation 
We've made a lot of progress on AudioParam automation recently. 
There are a few loose ends left, e.g the following two issues could probably be closed after minimal discussion:
https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=17335
https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=17332

* Web Audio API: Channel handling / naming
We've had a few issues about channel handling waiting down the pile for a few months. I'd like to see if we could revisit them and move towards resolution
https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=17396
https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=17351

* AOB - if you have agenda suggestions, please send them to me and we will look into them, time permitting.

Talk to you on the call tomorrow.

Olivier




Received on Tuesday, 16 October 2012 14:19:16 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:50:03 UTC