W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-audio@w3.org > July to September 2012

Proposed Teleconference Schedule (Sept - Oct 2012)

From: olivier Thereaux <olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk>
Date: Thu, 23 Aug 2012 12:02:54 +0100
Message-Id: <72AF52A3-553C-4568-8192-40D3F4F39A48@bbc.co.uk>
To: Audio Working Group <public-audio@w3.org>
Hi everyone,

As you know, we've been struggling to find the right time, day and pace for our teleconferences. We have been quite successful in making progress through e-mail and bugzilla, but a meeting such as the one yesterday shows that 90 minutes of teleconferences allows us to discuss an issue in depth and reach consensus among participants very quickly and effectively. 

I would like to propose:

* That we resume holding teleconferences.

* that we do not go back to a weekly rhythm. Everyone seems to feel that it is too frequent. We can experiment with either monthly, or bi-weekly (or semi-weekly, whichever term makes more sense);

* that Wednesdays at  noon Boston time (that's 9AM SF, 5PM London, 6PM Paris/Gothenburg, Midnight Shanghai and 4AM+1D Oakland) is the best compromise for time. Let's stick to this at least until winter time changes screw it all up again.


Since we are not going to be meeting every week, and that seems to create quite a lot of confusion, I have created an online calendar which I would suggest group members subscribe to, if your calendaring application allows it:

https://www.google.com/calendar/ical/3b91sd7kb2otj3pvog0j4lbdas%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics


Proposed dates for the upcoming meetings, based on the suggestion to go for a more-or-less every 2 weeks pace:
* 12 September
* 26 September
* 17 October
*  and of course our f2f at TPAC 1-2 November

Thanks,
Olivier

Received on Thursday, 23 August 2012 11:03:24 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 23 August 2012 11:03:24 GMT