W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-audio@w3.org > April to June 2012

Minutes of audio WG teleconference, 2012-04-25

From: olivier Thereaux <olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk>
Date: Thu, 26 Apr 2012 10:45:55 +0100
Message-Id: <8F24CB00-9396-4C8D-BAD0-8591CB2DCA55@bbc.co.uk>
To: Audio Working Group <public-audio@w3.org>
Dear all,

The minutes of our meeting on 16th April 2012 are available online:
http://www.w3.org/2012/04/25-audio-minutes

Topics:

  Review of web audio API ED changes
  Channel handling (ISSUE-9)
  Use Cases and Requirements Document
  Gain negative or above 1 (ISSUE-10)
  Offline audio context (ISSUE-11)
  midi and charter

This was a short call, which we started with a short chat about the recent change in the Editor's Draft of the Web Audio API spec. 

We then talked about the notion of channel handling in the spec and in the use cases doc, and I agreed to add more about it in the use cases doc, in agreement with the suggestions from James in ISSUE-9.

We reached a resolution that the recent changes in the spec were satisfying ISSUE-10, which is now closed.

On ISSUE-11, we did not cover much ground, and are waiting for Chris to make a proposal in the spec to review it.

Finally, we talked about he rechartering and the addition of work on MIDI. There is still work to be done on our timeline, but our rechartering should go ahead soon.

Next meeting: Wednesday 2nd May, noon LA, 3pm Boston, 8PM London, 9PM Paris, 7AM (+1D) Auckland

You can find all our meeting minutes and resolutions at:
http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/wiki/Main_Page#Meeting_Minutes_and_Resolutions

Cheers,
Olivier

Received on Thursday, 26 April 2012 09:46:24 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 26 April 2012 09:46:25 GMT