W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-audio@w3.org > April to June 2012

Teleconference time change (through Summer 2012)

From: olivier Thereaux <olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk>
Date: Thu, 5 Apr 2012 13:06:34 +0100
Message-Id: <2822659D-8228-41DD-BB8E-EA377017BDCC@bbc.co.uk>
To: "public-audio@w3.org Group" <public-audio@w3.org>
Hello group,

Apologies for sending several teleconference logistic-related e-mails, but I figured both were important enough to warrant their own line in our mailboxes. Hopefully the skimmers among us will see both.

We are going to shift the time of our teleconference one hour later. As you know, we have participants in both hemispheres, which means that when some switch to summer time, others switch to winter time. As a result, the teleconference time we'd agreed upon a couple of months ago became inconveniently early for our Mozilla participants in NZ.

After amending the results of our doodle poll to reflect the change in time for all involved, the best candidate time becomes:

* 8AM Auckland
* 11AM SF
* 2PM NY/Boston
* 7PM London
* 8PM Paris

I realise this is not great for some of us, and that it is still atrociously early for our participants in Asia, but it seems to be the best compromise for all.

Unless we hear a strong objection in the next few days, we will change the time of our teleconference to the one listed above, starting on our April 16th call. Then I assume we can stick to that time at least until October.

Thanks,
Olivier 

Received on Thursday, 5 April 2012 12:06:55 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 5 April 2012 12:06:55 GMT