W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-aria@w3.org > March 2019

Re: Agenda: ARIA Working Group Teleconference - 2019-02-28

From: James Nurthen <nurthen@adobe.com>
Date: Sat, 2 Mar 2019 00:11:58 +0000
To: 'ARIA Working Group' <public-aria@w3.org>
Message-ID: <060BFF91-C231-4D2F-9E1B-022BBD25412B@adobe.com>
As requested here are the top actions from the meeting on thursday:


  *   Review questions in https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/905 and provide comments in the issue.
  *   Review latest PR for https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/886 and provide comments in the PR
  *   Review Issue https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/873 - provide comments particularly if you disagree with the conclusion.
Regards,
James


James Nurthen  |  Accessibility Engineer  |  Adobe  |  p. 415.832.2734  |  c. 415.987.1918  |  nurthen@adobe.com



From: "McCarthy, Mark C" <mcmccar2@uillinois.edu>
Date: Thursday, February 28, 2019 at 11:07 AM
To: James Nurthen <nurthen@adobe.com>, 'ARIA Working Group' <public-aria@w3.org>
Subject: RE: Agenda: ARIA Working Group Teleconference - 2019-02-28

Hi everyone!

Here’s the minutes from this week’s meeting. Happy weekend!

https://www.w3.org/2019/02/28-aria-minutes.html


mark
___
Mark McCarthy, IADP, MSIM
QA Engineering, Accessibility | University of Illinois AITS
Pronoun: He or They<pronoun.is/he?or=they>
Phone: 217-300-3408<tel:217-300-3408>
“Knowing is not enough, we must apply. Willing is not enough, we must do.” - Bruce Lee



From: James Nurthen <nurthen@adobe.com>
Sent: Wednesday, February 27, 2019 11:50 AM
To: 'ARIA Working Group' <public-aria@w3.org>
Subject: Agenda: ARIA Working Group Teleconference - 2019-02-28

ARIA Working Group Teleconference - 2019-02-28
Call Agenda

If you would like to add an item to the agenda please send reply to this mail.
·         New Issue Triage<https://github.com/search?l=&q=is%3Aopen+is%3Aissue+repo%3Aw3c%2Faria+created%3A%3E%3D2019-02-21+repo%3Aw3c%2Faria+repo%3Aw3c%2Faccname+repo%3Aw3c%2Fcore-aam&type=Issues>
·         Future Meetings
·         F2F Update
·         Create address role<https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/872>
·         Issue 875 need role for fieldeset/legend<https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/911>
·         Need role(s) for semantic emphasis (parity for strong and em elements)<https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/905>
·         The ARIA 1.1 Combobox design pattern endorses unlabelled form fields as normative spec.<https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/893>
·         Issue 876: add draft specification for role label<https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/886>
·         Need cite role<https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/873>
·         ARIA Spec could be more flexible when elements with “nameFrom:author” are left unlabeled by the author<https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/899>
Previous Meeting Minutes

https://www.w3.org/2019/02/21-aria-minutes.html


Logistics

San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)

Thursday, February 28, 10:00 AM PST

Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts)

Thursday, February 28, 1:00 PM EST

London (United Kingdom - England)

Thursday, February 28, 6:00 PM GMT

Paris (France)

Thursday, February 28, 7:00 PM GMT+1

Tokyo (Japan)

Friday, March 1, 3:00 AM GMT+9

Corresponding UTC (GMT)

Thursday, February 28, 6:00 PM UTC


Duration: 1 hour

Chair: JamesNurthen

Scribe:

IRC: irc.w3.org<http://irc.w3.org/>:6665 #aria

Call Details:
1.      Click here to join the WebEX video call<https://www.w3.org/2017/08/telecon-info_aria>

To join the audio conference only:

To receive a call back, provide your phone number when you join the meeting, or call the number below and enter the access code.
US Toll Number: +1-617-324-0000
Access code:641 291 851
Mobile Auto Dial:+1-617-324-0000,,,641291851#
​
Received on Saturday, 2 March 2019 00:12:23 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Saturday, 2 March 2019 00:12:24 UTC