Hello, Someone reported a lot of outdated links in one of the PICS page. http://www.w3.org/PICS/bureaus.htm Thanks to look at those requests and inform the original submitter. Regards, Vivien -- Vivien Lacourba vivien@w3.org World Wide Web Consortium http://www.w3.org W3C Systems Team
attached mail follows:
The following information has been sent from http://cgi.w3.org/cgi-bin/FAQNotice.pl available from the FAQ Please investigate ---------------------------------------------------------------- Email: iheara@yahoo.com Originating URL: http://www.w3.org/PICS/bureaus.htm Page Not Found: http://www.si.umich.edu/~presnick/PICS-incubator/ Comments: Link to "PICS Application Incubator." goes to :http://www.si.umich.edu/~presnick/PICS-incubator/ which says it has moved to: has moved to http://krabappel.si.umich.edu/incubator/ which is a dead link 404 not found
attached mail follows:
The following information has been sent from http://cgi.w3.org/cgi-bin/FAQNotice.pl available from the FAQ Please investigate ---------------------------------------------------------------- Email: mrwrite@ureach.com Originating URL: http://www.w3.org/PICS/bureaus.htm Page Not Found: http://www.sserv.com/evaluweb/pics.html Comments: Click on EvaluWeb and you go to: http://www.sserv.com/evaluweb/pics.html which redirects you to: http://www.sserv.com/ which is now a search engine.
attached mail follows:
The following information has been sent from http://cgi.w3.org/cgi-bin/FAQNotice.pl available from the FAQ Please investigate ---------------------------------------------------------------- Email: mrwrite@ureach.com Originating URL: http://www.w3.org/PICS/bureaus.htm Page Not Found: http://www.netshepherd.com/ Comments: Click on NetShepherd you do go to http://www.netshepherd.com/ but the domain is now owned by a search engine.
attached mail follows:
The following information has been sent from http://cgi.w3.org/cgi-bin/FAQNotice.pl available from the FAQ Please investigate ---------------------------------------------------------------- Email: mrwrite@ureach.com Originating URL: http://www.w3.org/PICS/bureaus.htm Unauthorized Page: http://www.surfwatch.com/ratings/demo.html Comments: Click on SurfWatch (available for demonstration purposes only) you get a page that says "Hello" and nothing else. I am using Mozilla with a firewall.
attached mail follows:
The following information has been sent from http://cgi.w3.org/cgi-bin/FAQNotice.pl available from the FAQ Please investigate ---------------------------------------------------------------- Email: mrwrite@ureach.com Originating URL: http://www.w3.org/PICS/bureaus.htm What's wrong: http://pics.microsys.com/ is the link assigned to Microsystems Software A click on the link goes to Object Disabled What it should be: ?
attached mail follows:
The following information has been sent from http://cgi.w3.org/cgi-bin/FAQNotice.pl available from the FAQ Please investigate ---------------------------------------------------------------- Email: mrwrite@ureach.com Originating URL: http://www.w3.org/PICS/bureaus.htm Page Not Found: http://www.source.com.au/tools/webmaster Comments: * Source Pacific links to: http://www.source.com.au/tools/webmaste which results in not found.Received on Tuesday, 21 December 2004 13:55:47 GMT
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:07:34 GMT