W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > October to December 2016

Re: [Editorial Errata Reported] RFC7540 (4871)

From: Benedikt Christoph Wolters <benedikt.wolters@rwth-aachen.de>
Date: Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:34:22 +0100
Message-ID: <CAGZNdJUOXNecupLX0O8RqyKZKKEpKtAtq2STF-6y3BQHUv1qTQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: Cory Benfield <cory@lukasa.co.uk>
CC: Kazuho Oku <kazuhooku@gmail.com>, Martin Thomson <martin.thomson@gmail.com>, RFC Errata System <rfc-editor@rfc-editor.org>, Mike Belshe <mike@belshe.com>, Roberto Peon <fenix@google.com>, Ben Campbell <ben@nostrum.com>, Alissa Cooper <alissa@cooperw.in>, Alexey Melnikov <aamelnikov@fastmail.fm>, Patrick McManus <pmcmanus@mozilla.com>, "Mark Nottingham" <mnot@mnot.net>, HTTP Working Group <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>
2016-11-30 14:05 GMT+01:00 Cory Benfield <cory@lukasa.co.uk>:
> blocked streams do not distribute their weight to their dependants

Blocked streams do, if you apply the 'immediate neighbors' definition
in a graph-theoretical sense.
Note that there is a difference between neighbors and siblings.
So with this in mind, I think the example under subject of this errata
is fine as it was before.
Received on Wednesday, 30 November 2016 13:35:33 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 30 November 2016 13:35:39 UTC