W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > April to June 2013

Re: HTTP/2 and TCP CWND

From: Eliot Lear <lear@cisco.com>
Date: Mon, 15 Apr 2013 06:55:00 +0200
Message-ID: <516B8824.8040904@cisco.com>
To: Gabriel Montenegro <Gabriel.Montenegro@microsoft.com>
CC: Roberto Peon <grmocg@gmail.com>, Robert Collins <robertc@squid-cache.org>, Jitu Padhye <padhye@microsoft.com>, "ietf-http-wg@w3.org" <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>, "Brian Raymor (MS OPEN TECH)" <Brian.Raymor@microsoft.com>, Rob Trace <Rob.Trace@microsoft.com>, Dave Thaler <dthaler@microsoft.com>, Martin Thomson <martin.thomson@skype.net>, "Eggert, Lars" <lars@netapp.com>, Martin Stiemerling <martin.stiemerling@neclab.eu>

On 4/12/13 11:52 PM, Gabriel Montenegro wrote:
>
> I’ve opened issue #65 to track what we should do about
> SETTINGS_CURRENT_CWND:
>
> https://github.com/http2/http2-spec/issues/65
>
>  
>
> As for my opinion about what to do: I think we should delete this TCP
> congestion window setting from HTTP/2.0.
>

+1 for all the reasons Gabriel mentioned.

Eliot
Received on Monday, 15 April 2013 04:55:48 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 1 March 2016 11:11:12 UTC