W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > April to June 2013

Re: HTTP/2 and TCP CWND

From: Roberto Peon <grmocg@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 1 Apr 2013 12:18:00 -0700
Message-ID: <CAP+FsNf2NE+mH2a6KxdNan6oh1Uvb3LoVojCuU9kOV1aQs3WkQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: Robert Collins <robertc@squid-cache.org>
Cc: Jitu Padhye <padhye@microsoft.com>, "ietf-http-wg@w3.org" <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>, "Brian Raymor (MS OPEN TECH)" <Brian.Raymor@microsoft.com>, Rob Trace <Rob.Trace@microsoft.com>, Dave Thaler <dthaler@microsoft.com>, Martin Thomson <martin.thomson@skype.net>, Gabriel Montenegro <Gabriel.Montenegro@microsoft.com>
Unless we limit ourselves to a single HTTP/1 connection for HTTP/1.x , yes
(which we don't...) :)


-=R


On Mon, Apr 1, 2013 at 11:53 AM, Robert Collins <robertc@squid-cache.org>wrote:

> On 2 April 2013 07:31, Roberto Peon <grmocg@gmail.com> wrote:
> > Which is worse, starting with 1 connection with a cwnd of 32, or
> starting 6
> > connections each with a cwnd of 6?
>
> Is this an Either-Or situation?
>
> -Rob
>
Received on Monday, 1 April 2013 19:18:31 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 1 March 2016 11:11:12 UTC