W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > January to March 2012

Re: WG Review: Recharter of Hypertext Transfer Protocol Bis (httpbis)

From: Henrik Nordström <henrik@henriknordstrom.net>
Date: Wed, 29 Feb 2012 20:57:31 +0100
Message-ID: <1330545451.24673.24.camel@home.hno.se>
To: Stephen Farrell <stephen.farrell@cs.tcd.ie>
Cc: Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, IETF-Discussion <ietf@ietf.org>, "Roy T. Fielding" <fielding@gbiv.com>, Paul Hoffman <paul.hoffman@vpnc.org>, Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net>, Tim Bray <tbray@textuality.com>, The IESG <iesg@ietf.org>, ietf-http-wg@w3.org
lör 2012-02-25 klockan 17:44 +0000 skrev Stephen Farrell:

> I don't think fixing or changing the framework will give us better
> auth schemes by itself. (Better auth schemes may or may not require
> changes to the framework, I dunno.)

Obviously not. Fixing the framework giving better use of auth schemes
may triggering interest in finding a better auth scheme however.

Regards
Henrik
Received on Wednesday, 29 February 2012 19:58:06 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 06:51:56 GMT