W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > July to September 2010

RE: IPR Disclosure: CNRS's Statement about IPR related to RFC 4768, RFC 2069, RFC 4169, and draft-ietf-httpbis-p7-auth-11

From: Paul Leach <paulle@microsoft.com>
Date: Wed, 1 Sep 2010 01:58:06 +0000
To: Mark Nottingham <mnot@pobox.com>, IETF Secretariat <ietf-ipr@ietf.org>
CC: "JeffMogul@acm.org" <JeffMogul@acm.org>, Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>, Larry Masinter <lmm@acm.org>, "Julian F. Reschke" <julian.reschke@greenbytes.de>, Roy Fielding <fielding@gbiv.com>, "Henrik Frystyk Nielsen" <henrikn@microsoft.com>, Yves Lafon <ylafon@w3.org>, "Jim Gettys" <jg@freedesktop.org>, Alexey Melnikov <alexey.melnikov@isode.com>, Peter Saint-Andre <stpeter@stpeter.im>, HTTP Working Group <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>, Russ Housley <housley@vigilsec.com>
Message-ID: <526415708D2AD940845C43B7A6BE7CE81B6AD9@TK5EX14MBXW604.wingroup.windeploy.ntdev.microsoft.com>
I noticed that too. As far as I can tell, the disclosure says that the IPR relates by way of being potential improvements to the protocols in the RFCs. That _is_ a kind of relationship, to be sure.

-----Original Message-----
From: Mark Nottingham [mailto:mnot@pobox.com] 
Sent: Tuesday, August 31, 2010 5:22 PM
To: IETF Secretariat
Cc: JeffMogul@acm.org; Tim Berners-Lee; Larry Masinter; Paul Leach; Julian F. Reschke; Roy Fielding; Henrik Frystyk Nielsen; Yves Lafon; Jim Gettys; Alexey Melnikov; Peter Saint-Andre; HTTP Working Group; Russ Housley
Subject: Re: IPR Disclosure: CNRS's Statement about IPR related to RFC 4768, RFC 2069, RFC 4169, and draft-ietf-httpbis-p7-auth-11

Without having searched for it., I'd note that ALL of the RFCs/drafts he references predate the cited filing date (March 14th, 2008). 

Regards,


On 01/09/2010, at 1:14 AM, IETF Secretariat wrote:

> Dear Jeffrey Mogul, Tim Berners-Lee, Larry Masinter, Paul Leach, Julian Reschke, Roy Fielding, Henrik Nielsen, Yves Lafon, Jim Gettys:
> 
> An IPR disclosure that pertains to your Internet-Draft entitled 
> "HTTP/1.1, part
> 7: Authentication" (draft-ietf-httpbis-p7-auth) was submitted to the 
> IETF Secretariat on 2010-08-31 and has been posted on the "IETF Page 
> of Intellectual Property Rights Disclosures" 
> (https://datatracker.ietf.org/ipr/1398/). The title of the IPR 
> disclosure is "CNRS's Statement about IPR related to RFC 4768, RFC 2069, RFC 4169, and draft-ietf-httpbis-p7-auth-11."
> 
> The IETF Secretariat
> 
> 
Received on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 01:58:55 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 06:51:24 GMT