W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > July to September 2010

Re: IPR Disclosure: CNRS's Statement about IPR related to RFC 4768, RFC 2069, RFC 4169, and draft-ietf-httpbis-p7-auth-11

From: Mark Nottingham <mnot@pobox.com>
Date: Wed, 1 Sep 2010 10:22:08 +1000
Cc: JeffMogul@acm.org, Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>, Larry Masinter <lmm@acm.org>, Paul Leach <paulle@microsoft.com>, "Julian F. Reschke" <julian.reschke@greenbytes.de>, Roy Fielding <fielding@gbiv.com>, Henrik Frystyk Nielsen <henrikn@microsoft.com>, Yves Lafon <ylafon@w3.org>, Jim Gettys <jg@freedesktop.org>, Alexey Melnikov <alexey.melnikov@isode.com>, Peter Saint-Andre <stpeter@stpeter.im>, HTTP Working Group <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>, Russ Housley <housley@vigilsec.com>
Message-Id: <FB6A1286-717D-49EE-8B8D-16FE96096D8A@pobox.com>
To: IETF Secretariat <ietf-ipr@ietf.org>
Without having searched for it., I'd note that ALL of the RFCs/drafts he references predate the cited filing date (March 14th, 2008). 

Regards,


On 01/09/2010, at 1:14 AM, IETF Secretariat wrote:

> Dear Jeffrey Mogul, Tim Berners-Lee, Larry Masinter, Paul Leach, Julian Reschke, Roy Fielding, Henrik Nielsen, Yves Lafon, Jim Gettys:
> 
> An IPR disclosure that pertains to your Internet-Draft entitled "HTTP/1.1, part
> 7: Authentication" (draft-ietf-httpbis-p7-auth) was submitted to the IETF
> Secretariat on 2010-08-31 and has been posted on the "IETF Page of Intellectual
> Property Rights Disclosures" (https://datatracker.ietf.org/ipr/1398/). The title
> of the IPR disclosure is "CNRS's Statement about IPR related to RFC 4768, RFC
> 2069, RFC 4169, and draft-ietf-httpbis-p7-auth-11."
> 
> The IETF Secretariat
> 
> 
Received on Wednesday, 1 September 2010 00:23:21 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 06:51:24 GMT