W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > April to June 2007

Re: PATCH Draft

From: Henrik Nordstrom <henrik@henriknordstrom.net>
Date: Thu, 28 Jun 2007 22:43:07 +0200
To: Jeffrey Mogul <Jeff.Mogul@hp.com>
Cc: Larry Masinter <LMM@acm.org>, "'Cyrus Daboo'" <cyrus@daboo.name>, "'James M Snell'" <jasnell@gmail.com>, "'Julian Reschke'" <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, "'Lisa Dusseault'" <ldusseault@commerce.net>, ietf-http-wg@w3.org
Message-Id: <1183063387.24657.22.camel@henriknordstrom.net>
tor 2007-06-28 klockan 13:24 -0700 skrev Jeffrey Mogul:

> Which means, I think, that the right way to solve Cyrus's 
> problem is probably the one he suggested -- add an optional
> method to the PUT request that causes PUT to return the resulting
> entity.

And the exact same method could be used in PATCH for the same purpose..

Regards
Henrik


Received on Thursday, 28 June 2007 20:43:26 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 06:50:10 GMT