W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > April to June 2007

Re: Straw-man charter for http-bis

From: Keith Moore <moore@cs.utk.edu>
Date: Sun, 10 Jun 2007 23:33:03 -0400
Message-ID: <466CC26F.90603@cs.utk.edu>
To: Henrik Nordstrom <henrik@henriknordstrom.net>
CC: Lisa Dusseault <lisa@osafoundation.org>, Apps Discuss <discuss@apps.ietf.org>, Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net>, Chris Newman <Chris.Newman@Sun.COM>, "ietf-http-wg@w3.org Group" <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>, Eliot Lear <lear@cisco.com>


>> Digest has a bad reputation particularly among Web App developers for
>> a number of reasons, some inherent to the design and specification,
>> some stemming from implementation and deployment choices.
>>     
>
> Nearly all is implementation.
>   
ah, but what's the reason for all of those implementation-imposed
constraints?

Keith
Received on Monday, 11 June 2007 03:34:03 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 06:50:10 GMT