W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-discuss@w3.org > December 1999

RE: HTTP Extensions Framework status?

From: Yaron Goland (Exchange) <yarong@Exchange.Microsoft.com>
Date: Tue, 7 Dec 1999 16:11:08 -0800
Message-ID: <A10314B4D590E647A18A19A817ACEAB209A0FA@dobie.platinum.corp.microsoft.com>
To: "'Keith Moore'" <moore@cs.utk.edu>, Frystyk <frystyk@microsoft.com>
Cc: hardie@equinix.com, "'Patrik Faltstrom'" <paf@swip.net>, "'Harald Tveit Alvestrand'" <Harald@Alvestrand.no>, Scott Lawrence <lawrence@agranat.com>, discuss@apps.ietf.org, "Josh Cohen (Exchange)" <joshco@Exchange.Microsoft.com>, "Peter Ford (Exchange)" <peterf@Exchange.Microsoft.com>, John Montgomery <johnmont@microsoft.com>, "Tony Hain (Exchange)" <tonyhain@Exchange.Microsoft.com>
So be it. It would appear that all HTTP extensions (GENA, SSDP, SOAP, etc.)
will now be marked experimental. It will be annoying to educate the press on
these issues but that sounds easier than getting the IESG enthusiastic about
HTTP.

			Yaron
Received on Tuesday, 7 December 1999 19:26:42 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 23 March 2006 20:11:26 GMT