W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-dav-versioning@w3.org > July to September 2001

RE: Versions being deleted during a MERGE...

From: Clemm, Geoff <gclemm@rational.com>
Date: Tue, 21 Aug 2001 08:54:22 -0400
Message-ID: <3906C56A7BD1F54593344C05BD1374B103F49364@SUS-MA1IT01>
To: ietf-dav-versioning@w3.org
   From: Tim Ellison [mailto:Tim_Ellison@uk.ibm.com]

   Given that you cannot simultaneously lock all the versions (identified by
   the DAV:merge-set property on all the checked-out version-controlled
   resources), and to reduce the requirements for a locking server, I'm more
   inclined to make a guess that deleting conflicting versions is
infrequent,
   and simply retry the entire merge to get the latest server state.

I agree with Tim's suggestion here.

Cheers,
Geoff
Received on Tuesday, 21 August 2001 08:55:02 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 13:57:42 GMT