W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-charsets@w3.org > October to December 2001

Re: Registering GBK and GB18030 in the IANA charset registry

From: Anthony Fok <anthony@thizlinux.com>
Date: Fri, 09 Nov 2001 16:21:00 +0800
To: ietf-charsets@iana.org
Cc: Kevin Lau <kevin@thizlinux.com>, Fai <fai@thizlinux.com>, Bruno Haible <haible@ilog.fr>, James Su <suzhe@turbolinux.com.cn>, Shouhua Wang <shwang@sonata.iscas.ac.cn>, Jian Wu <jwu@sonata.iscas.ac.cn>, Leon Zhang <leon@xteamlinux.com.cn>, Yu Guanghui <ygh@dlut.edu.cn>, Roger So <roger.so@sw-linux.com>, Pablo Saratxaga <pablo@mandrakesoft.com>, zhaoway <zw@debian.org>, Yu Mingjian <yumingjian@china.com>, Chen Xiangyang <chenxy@sun.ihep.ac.cn>, Dirk Meyer <dmeyer@adobe.com>, Markus Scherer <markus.scherer@jtcsv.com>, Ken Lunde <lunde@adobe.com>, li18nux2000@li18nux.org, bsd-locale@haun.org
Message-id: <20011109162100.A4954@sunrise>
Here is a first draft for the GB18030 registration.  Please edit it
to make it look good.  :-)  Also, we need a contact person.  Could
someone contact the Chinese national standard committee (Ministry of
Information?)  Thanks!

Anthony

-- 
Anthony Fok Tung-Ling
ThizLinux Laboratory   <anthony@thizlinux.com> http://www.thizlinux.com/
Debian Chinese Project <foka@debian.org>       http://www.debian.org/intl/zh/
Come visit Our Lady of Victory Camp!           http://www.olvc.ab.ca/


Received on Friday, 9 November 2001 03:20:46 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 5 June 2006 15:10:52 GMT